Follow Knuckle Junkies

Chris Oth | Knuckle Junkies

Fearless Combat League - March 16th Results

By Matt Frazier | Knuckle Junkies

The Machinist Hall in Bridgeton was home to the inaugural show from Fearless Combat League. An energetic crowd filled the venue for 12 fights that included Muay Thai, MMA, and Women's MMA.

In the main event "Bad News" Bo Kunz battled Shawn Tepen an Independent fighter from the area. Tepen looked much bigger than Kunz and put his size advantage to good use as he was able to control much of the action. Kunz was forced to work from his back from most of the fight, nearly ending it with a guillotine in the second round. In the end the judges gave the fight to Tepen and crowned him the new FCL light heavyweight champion.

Joe Roye came out strong in his fight with Johnny Cox working a triangle for the better part of the first. Roye returned to the second with a lot of momentum, but was forced to tap after his initial takedown landed him him Cox's guillotine. Cox sent his fans into orbit pulling victory from what looked like certain defeat.

Cody Willie and Corty Wahle battled for the Muay Thai 155lb title in a very fast-paced scrap. Both fighters landed choice shots and battled deep into the third before ref Dustin Severs was forced to stop to the fight when Wahle was not able to answer the 10 count. In a battle of attrition, Cody Wille was the winner and new FCL155 Muay Thai champ.

It didn't take long for Sara "Shortie" Allen to put away her opponent, 8 seconds in fact. A vicious hook sent Nikki Smith to the canvas.

In other action, Chaviy Rith defated Chad Ottwell by split decision. Kevin Chatman won by doctor stoppage in the second. Nolan Logan out of the War Room also won by split decision.

Other winners include: Richard Dingledine, Anthony Springman, Chris Causey, and Clayton Sietz.

Shawn Tepen def Bo Kunz - Unanimous Decision
David Rusin def Dustin Jones - Jones could not compete
Johnny Cox def Joe Roye - Round 2, Guillotine
Cody Wille def Corty Wahle - Round 3, TKO
Sara Allen def Nikki Smith - Round 1, TKO
Chaviy Rith def Chad Ottwell - Split Decision
Kevin Chatman def Nathan Dieckman - Round 2, Doctor Stoppage
Nolan Logan def Randy Cowsert - Split Decision
Richard Dingledine def JamesHickerson - Round 3, KO
Anthony Springman def John Herman - Unanimous Decision
Chris Causey def Garrett Kennedy - Round 3, Armbar
Clayton Sietz def John Huggins - Round 1, TKO